Beware of “Christian” Fellowship

Spiritual Abuse Sanctuary

Warming a pew, or even a pulpit every Sunday and Wednesday does not make one a Christian

I know what this brother is talking about is truth. I have dealt with this in my own life and walk with the Lord. Someone said to me a few years ago…“You have isolated yourself”. That wasn’t exactly true because what I had done in obedience to the Lord, was leave an apostate church, along with the horrible sins I saw being committed there, all the while they were proclaiming this was a bible believing “spirit filled church”. When I left, I also left all my “Christian” friends whom I had previously fellow-shipped with. I found myself in a peculiar situation. I was now caught between two worlds, neither one of which I could return to without being disobedient to my Lord and Savior;  which was the apostate “church world” and…

View original post 1,285 more words

6 comments on “Beware of “Christian” Fellowship

  1. I shared on the FB page: https://www.facebook.com/shatteredinhim/

    We all need to be aware and paying attention so we can stand in prayer for those who need to be drawn into a deeper relationship with the Lord and those taking advantage of ministry, ministry position, or church in general. It happens and people get hurt.

  2. Tony says:

    I’m not sure whether or not you are familiar with church statistician George Barna but he claims that there are 57,000 people per week leaving mainline denominations. It’s my belief that those leaving are responding to Jesus’ knock at the door.

Leave a Reply

