Victory Center Sexual Abuse Scandal

These churches, and Christian organizations that sweep their members child abuse and pedophilia under the carpet in order to “protect the church” and the offending member, as if the traumatized child didn’t matter, must come to understand they are criminally breaking the law, and can be sued and/or the leadership (so-called) arrested and put in jail. They are morally, spiritually and legally liable. As far as the law is concerned, they are legally obligated to report such abuse. See my comment below in the comment section.

Spiritual Abuse Sanctuary

1315df53eb6c54553f9a3de22cc4f60ddfe7ac4b1b3709b2338cce15608ee696

I subscribe to a Google feed that sends me news of new church and spiritual abuses. Everyday there are at least two e-mails in my inbox with some distressing and shameful scandal. This time, it involves Victory Christian Center in Tulsa, OK….but only because one of the victims blew the whistle.

Not all church scandals involve a cult steeped in aberrant doctrines. Many of them involve churches similar to the one down the street from you and me. The ones that make the news are usually the ones that make it to court because someone filed a complaint. All too often, churches choose to keep their dirty linen inside the church walls. This in itself is a scandal, but one known only to God and to those who are scandalized, and hurt,  by the complacency of it’s members.

This is more than just my opinion as I’ve followed these church…

View original post 790 more words

11 comments on “Victory Center Sexual Abuse Scandal

  1. Scarlett says:

    Regarding the Victory Christian Center Scandal, this happened in 2012. The video connected with it that I had on this post had been discontinued on YouTube. This particular post is a reblog from 2012….just so you know. Hopefully, Victory Christian Center in Tulsa, Ok has cleaned up their mess since then.

    . http://www.charismanews.com/us/34185-church-abuse-scandal-may-run-deeper-at-victory-christian-center

  2. Tony says:

    It seems that you dont ever hear of this sort of thing happening in church with females, just males and the cry for punishment for males is much louder than for females.

    • Scarlett says:

      I don’t know Tony, or have the answer to that. The two cases I’ve been posting about were pretty close to me.

      • Tony says:

        It seems that there is a double standard out there when the crime should be punished equally.

      • Scarlett says:

        This may be true out in the world Tony. I agree that crime is crime and should be judged fairly….but since when is the world fair? I’m just trying to post on the things the “church” does that never gets reported or punished except by the the One who said, “Vengeance is Mine, I will repay”.

        I’m glad the Lord doesn’t have double standards.

      • Tony says:

        I was raised Catholic but left the religion many years ago. When i was a teenager a priest befriended me. He was a nice person, so i thoight. It was years later i learned that he was convicted of child molestation. God protected me from this happening.

  3. Tony says:

    What is sad here is that abuse by women of children for the most part goes unnoticed either intentionally or unintentionally. I listened to tge testimony of a convicted child molestor who had turned his life over to the Lord. He talked about having to register as a sex offender wherever he goes because of the choices he made. It is how it all began that is worthy of note. It was his Sunday school teacher who happened to be a woman who molested him and it was not just a one time occurance and it was not just her either but one or more women, if i remember correctly. This by no means is to give him a free pass for his actions. But it is a testimony to Gods grace and His power to change a life.

    • Scarlett says:

      That is really sick. I am very much opposed to any child molester getting a free pass. Maybe the issue for me is a little close to home because the male school teacher who developed an obsession to my 15 yr old son, came to my home and tried to physically attack me when I told him to stay away from my son and never come near him again. All this happened while my husband lay dying in the hospital. These people are demon possessed and ate up with sinful lust. I’m glad the man you mentioned gave his life over to the Lord. It is a sad reminder how these things get started, and also the consequences.
      Jesus Christ will deliver people from ungodly desires, of that I am confident if they will only turn to Him for help. I say that for all who may come along and read these posts.

      • Tony says:

        You need to keep this un prayer because it is my understanding that child molesters have a case working its way through the courts to have the same rights as gays

      • Scarlett says:

        Indeed, it’s been at least 30 yrs ago that I know of that the Colorado Nambla was trying to get the “age of consent” lowered to 9 yrs old. These people are sick and demon possessed as I said before…there can be no other reason anyone would want to harm a child like that. And it would be harming them.

Leave a Reply

