Are Some Cities More Evil Than Others?

Are some cites more evil than others? I think so, and so did Lester Sumrall. He should know, as he has traveled all over the world as a missionary and church planting Apostle, and servant of the Lord Jesus Christ, not to mention, a modern day exorcist.

As for me, after having lived in 6 different cities in the last 20 yrs, I have noticed a variety of distinct evil characteristics in each city. The city I am living in now, Truth or Consequences, NM may be the most evil of them all. Why? My personal feeling, or, discernment if you will, is that this city has become a so-called “mecca” of “healing”, due to the Hot Springs here, called by the locals, “the healing waters”. Whether there is indeed any healing aspects to the waters I don’t know for sure. I don’t think it’s ever been proven one way or the other, but like a hot bath or shower, the hot waters do tend to relax people. In any case, a plethora of pseudo “healers” and various weirdos of all sorts seem to have set up shop here in the hot springs area, hung out their shingles and opened their doors, (and cash registers) to the gullible and spiritually naive public.  You have various “shaman” types, psychics, tarot card readers, massage therapists involved in various New Age modalities, (Be careful about those “bundle” deals offered at the hot springs houses of combination hour soaks plus massage. You may get more than you bargained for). Many of these “therapists” are involved in occult practices such as Reiki, which is very spiritually dangerous, in my opinion, and also verified by the Word of God. Reiki is not a Christian or godly practice.

Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.”Jeremiah 10:2

Here in TorC, as the locals call it, there is a very heavy Catholic and Mary worshiping influence due to the Hispanic population here, many of whom still speak only Spanish. The name of the local Catholic church, is “Our Lady of Perpetual Help”. Mary and Jesus statues are everywhere you go around town in people’s yards, fences, etc. Then there is the Native American religion, Mormon, and Buddhist elements as well.

All this said, can there be any doubt these evil occult practices have an oppressive effect on the city and the people in it? There seems to be a lot of drug related problems, as well as crime and poverty. This is reported to be the poorest county in New Mexico.

I can say without a doubt that I have felt- and had to deal with an extraordinary amount of  spiritual oppression since I moved here 2 years ago beginning from day one.  One next door neighbor claims to be a Mormon + Catholic combo. ?? Another is an alcoholic, and another is an amalgamation of several spiritual practices, such as Buddhism, New Age, Native American, Hinduism; you name it. She claims her deceased mother has been speaking audibly to her in her new apartment, her best friend is a clone, and extraterrestrials have been harvesting our DNA for the last 3,000 yrs. You say witness to her….I have, and apparently others have as well. She simply rejects it at this time.  Indeed, she has been rejecting the Lord Jesus as Lord and Savior, much in the same way most Christians reject the reality of demon activity in people’s lives, or communities. How is that?.. since a good part of the Lord Jesus ministry was dealing with demonic entities?

The apostle Peter summed up Jesus entire ministry by saying, “You know of Jesus of Nazareth, how God anointed Him with the Holy Spirit and with power and how He went about doing good, and healing all who were oppressed by the  devil for God was with Him” Acts 10:38

All said, Satan is alive and well in this community. I have battled sickness and various physical attacks since moving here practically on a daily basis. This has become more pronounced since this latest woman moved in next door. In the above video, Lester Sumrall discusses these things, and cautions people to be careful where they live because of these spiritual issues. I would say to that..it’s a wonderful idea, but easier said than done here in post modern America.  Christians….pray for revival in our cities. If that were my only purpose here in this desert and waste howling wilderness, it would be worth it to see a true revival catch fire.  Let’s not be satisfied with the status quo, no matter where we live.

 

 

11 comments on “Are Some Cities More Evil Than Others?

  1. Al Nelson says:

    Doesn’t the name of the city say it all? Sounds like a lot of consequences await the residents. Are you sure you’re led to stay there? Just asking. 🙂 Praying for your strength and wisdom. God Bless sister.

    • Scarlett says:

      It does, Brother Al. I’ve thought this many times over. However, I did feel the Lord’s hand in this from the beginning. But nevertheless, it doesn’t mean, nor did I ever feel that I must stay for the duration, so to speak. But I sure wouldn’t turn down any prayers for strength and wisdom.
      Thanks and God bless you and yours as well.

  2. The best thing we can do is love and pray for those who don’t know the Lord. Scarlett, I am interested in knowing your personal testimony, if you are open to sharing it. Have you written a post about it, by chance?

    • Scarlett says:

      Of course we do pray for them, as Christ our Lord commanded us to.
      As for my personal testimony, I did make a post on my personal deliverance and subsequent supernatural baptism and infilling of the Holy Spirit, as well as having referenced it numerous times on this blog. As to the specific page/blog post…it would be somewhere sandwiched into the over 500 posts on this blog, since it’s inception, as well as the fact that I haven’t categorized my posts. . Sorry, but as a general rule, I have not made a practice of baring my soul to a multitude of anonymous eyes, as it is a very personal and private issue between myself and the Lord Jesus. Nevertheless, my “theology”, if you will, can only be understood by reading my blog posts. Some will agree, and others not, but I only try to post what is truth according to what the Bible says specifically, and not taught by man, church, denomination or man made doctrines and traditions of men.
      If you are that interested in why I started this blog, I suppose reading my About Page would give you a general idea.
      https://spiritualabusesanctuary.wordpress.com/about/

  3. This is a prayer request for TorC, sis – and for all the cities in which we live. The Lord told us to seek the good of the place where we live.

    Your experience reminds me of Lester Sumrall’s comments about Indonesia. Cities do have a feel to them – kind of a personality, as he said – but there is much more to this. Think Las Vegas, for instance. Your troubles there in TorC remind me of accounts that missionaries tell. So you are resisted and opposed. You are an odor of life and death among somewhat crazy and even demonized people.

    This is a continuing prayer request. We live in a university city. Here intellectual things rule local government. Once we lived in a village where Freemasonry ruled. That was more oppressive feeling and the churches were weak there.

    • Scarlett says:

      Amen to this prayer, Maria. I was just praying the very same thing with a sister from the state where I moved from. We are on the same page! I believe with all my heart, that there is a reason the Lord wanted me to move here. Even though it has been strange, bizarre and very lonely, He must trust me a lot because He sure hasn’t pampered me.
      Thank you so much Maria, and God bless you in every way. You are a rare treasure and so precious to me. 🙂
      Scarlett
      PS: Body and spirit are getting stronger every day as I lean on His shoulder.

      • Scarlett, thanks, you’ve blessed me a lot! I appreciate your ministry and am grateful also because of feeling safe and glad that you have a Pentecostal background. It would take a while to explain. Enough said for now. You are true-hearted.

Leave a Reply

