THIS LAND IS YOUR LAND

Real Christianity

         Every year I always look forward to a particular anniversary—The Crossing of the Jordan River. The spiritual implications of this date are off the charts. Every real Christian should be paying absolutely close attention to this time, both in one’s personal walk with the Lord Jesus, but also to that which He is doing for His community in general. This has everything to do with the Great Awakening.

         I believe the implications of the Jordan River Crossing are especially pronounced this year. Please pray and seek the Lord so you can be in tune with what He has planned.

         The anniversary of the Crossing of the Jordan River is Nisan 10 on the Hebrew calendar, which occurs this Monday, April 18, 2016.      

.

         “Okay Joshua. Listen up. It’s time to take the Promised Land.”

         “Cool. Hey look! There it is!”

View original post 1,027 more words

9 comments on “THIS LAND IS YOUR LAND

  1. mhjones2001 says:

    Sojourn era = sojourners

  2. mhjones2001 says:

    In other words, I think it’s inaccurate to say that this land is our land. We are sojourn era, without a land. We are simply passing through.

    • Scarlett says:

      That’s the one. I’ve been thinking that not all cities, towns and places are the same, as opposed to the way some Christians are saying that it’s Sodom and Gomorrah everywhere”.
      Thank you so very much.
      Peace and grace,
      Scarlett

    • Scarlett says:

      I looked that one over, it was a very good post, but come to think of it, the one I was looking for was similar. It was the one where you mentioned these three cities were centers of idolatry and compromise, and one of the cities had a Medusa in the Synagogue. That one keeps coming to mind because it proves that some places are more sinful than others, where even the Lord Jesus has a hard time getting folks healed due to their unbelief, sinfulness and possibly their sinful surroundings….(dark energy).. I’m thinking of the city where I live now…Truth or Consequences, NM. Something in a name, eh?

      • RJ Dawson says:

        You’re probably thinking of another author. I’ve never mentioned Medusa. But I have written on the theme of Capernaum, etc rejecting the Lord many times! Thanks Scarlett.

      • Scarlett says:

        It’s a worthy subject, since it’s historically the nature of fallen man to reject their own Savior.
        Well, anyways, I do believe it was one of your posts that got me thinking and doing some research. Maybe I’ll just do a post on the subject myself…(won’t be as good as yours), but I’ll give it my best shot.
        Thanks bunches..you’ve helped me so many times with your great posts.

Leave a Reply

