Great Sorrow

holdingforthhisword

The day I met Jesus Christ was a glorious day in my life.  I had no idea what I was in for, but I knew that I wanted to be a Christian, along with all that meant.  I wanted to pray, read the Bible, and go to church.  Of course, I had no idea of Christ’s sacrifice on the cross for my sins or His resurrection from the dead for my justification.  I only knew that He was the only way to God.

Sadly, my “Christian” education came from popular End Times writers, Christian radio and television, and the visible church.  Thankfully, God gave me a great desire to read the Bible, and also the discernment to realize that what I was hearing from others didn’t agree with the Bible and they both couldn’t be true.  By God’s grace I consciously chose the Bible and that started my walk with…

View original post 2,381 more words

Leave a Reply

