The Rise of Righteousness in America

Real Christianity

        

         But where sin abounded, grace did much more abound… [Romans 5:20]

         I’ve been telling whoever will listen for many years now that America will have a spiritual awakening. Most people have told me they don’t share my optimism.

         I wrote the following passage in the mid 1990’s:

IS AMERICA A CHRISTIAN NATION?

         The price of compromise has been great. The United States of America is supposedly a Christian nation. Polls constantly show that at least ninety percent of the population refers to itself as “Christian” of some form or another. Yet, there is blood in the streets; there is an increasing number of kids who can’t learn; much of the population has discarded the idea of monogamy and have become so hedonistic in their relations they could learn morality from the example of numerous animal species; and diseases are coming out of the woodwork and…

View original post 1,987 more words

4 comments on “The Rise of Righteousness in America

  1. Scarlett says:

    I am well in the Lord, brother Jim. He is everything to me.
    The thing is, about the awakening of righteousness arising in the land; we have talked so much about the apostasy, but it’s merely a contrast to the moving of the Spirit not seen to the naked eye. But like brother Dawson, I sense it in my spirit. There is an awakening, and that’s why multitudes are coming out of the churches, and why those who’ve been in bondage to religion, or the world are hearing and obeying the call of the Lord Jesus.
    For sure, it is something to be received with great joy and anticipation.
    I hope you are well in the Lord. brother Jim.You’ve always held a special place in my heart, I hope you know that.

    Scarlett. of the scarlet thread

  2. fleebabylon says:

    Sister,

    Hope you are well in the Lord. I was just thinking of this post while considering the testimony of a brother I met this weekend. He was born and raised hard core Amish and one day while out working in the field God started to get a hold of his heart. He came to the place where he realized all of his righteousness was outward and he could not produce the inward that God required. He confessed his sin and believed in the Lord for the victory and was saved. When I hear testimonies of how the Lord is calling people out of all forms of religious bondage it makes me smile, makes me hopeful and reminds me there is an awakening work of God going on even among the great falling away.

    This is reason for great joy!

    God bless you dear sister.

    In Christ -Jim

    • Scarlett says:

      I should be thanking you, dear brother, for your labor in the Word. I’m so encourqaged and edified by your articles. So rare in this day of ‘agendas’. I thank the Lord Jesus for men and women of God with no agenda other than doing the Lord’s will, and honoring and glorifying Him.

Leave a Reply

