Is it Time to Throw Away Your Bible?

IS IT TIME TO THROW AWAY YOUR BIBLE?

Matthew 24:35.. Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will not pass away.(NASB)

No, it will never be time to throw away your bible. The Most High God’s Word is eternal. and the Secret of the Universe.
Even if the time should come, and I believe it will, that the evil forces now at play will come and rip your bibles from your hands, you may hide the LORD’S WORD in your hearts…..That my friends can never be taken away.

Psalm 119
11Your word I have treasured in my heart,
That I may not sin against You.(nasb)

A treasure is something to be guarded carefully, and stored against intrusion by those who would steal it. The words of our Most High God should be kept as such a precious thing and privilege to possess. Hidden and guarded from the enemy of our souls, who has always set about to steal, twist and pervert the Holy and Sacred Word of our LORD. That is what Satan has purposed from the beginning of time to deceive mankind.

To study earnestly the Word of the Eternal Creator God, Yahweh, is a sacred privilege he has given to his chosen, spirit filled servants, and to those who are seeking to know the Most High God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

John 8:31-32
The Truth Will Make You Free

31 So Jesus was saying to those Jews who had believed Him, “If you continue in My word, then you are truly disciples of Mine; 32 and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.”
(nasb)

Therefore, while there is yet time, store this precious treasure in your hearts to strengthen you in your daily life, and to preserve you in the perilous days ahead.

2 comments on “Is it Time to Throw Away Your Bible?

  1. “Thy word have I hid in my heart that I might not sin against thee.” What a wonderful verse, for sure. You know, I have never been one for scripture memorization, though by use over and over I remember a few of them. As I read this, Scarlett, a thought came to me. The Jews for centuries have memorized the Torah and the Mishnah, yet they still go on rejecting their Messiah! God figure! No, the Word that must be hidden in our hearts must be Christ Himself and His moment by moment spoken word being written on our hearts that we might not sin (fall short) against the glory of God which He desires to manifest in us. “But when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will show you things to come.”
    (John 16:13 KJ2000)

    • Scarlett says:

      Brother Michael, I am not very good at scripture memorization either, but I have found that when I need a word to speak to someone, or about something, the Holy Spirit somehow pulls it up from my “memory bank” just at the appropriate time.How does He do that, I don’t know. He’s the Spirit of the Living God. He lives and dwells in me! Smiling! Praising!

      “When they arrest you and hand you over, do not worry beforehand about what you are to say, but say whatever is given you in that hour; for it is not you who speak, but it is the Holy Spirit.”
      Mark 13:11

Leave a Reply

