Spiritual Abuse and it’s Effects-When the Church Becomes Your Worst Nightmare


I give God all the glory and thank Him for opening up the floodgates and exposing the “churches best kept secret”, that of spiritual abuse. It’s out of the closet now and the spiritually abused are coming from everywhere telling their stories. Talking it out, even on the Internet- is very cathartic and liberating. When I was victimized and abused by my own church, I thought I was the only one in the whole world this had happened to, and I felt so alone and betrayed. I would encourage everyone who has suffered spiritual abuse to talk about it, to a caring friend, on an Internet forum or blog, in a support group..just talk about it. Then the healing can come as Jesus pours in the oil and the wine. Trust Him to do it, and be patient with yourself. It still takes time.

http://www.telusplanet.net/public/tsgibson/book2web.htm


2001 04 28.1

For thus says the Lord. Hear and know that the power of God is available to everyone: everyone who believes and everyone who serves. To serve simply means to bow down, repent and believe in the Lord, and to go out giving the good news to whoever will receive it. Those that do so are truly serving Me.

But so many, says the Lord, hide in the church. They go to work, mention nothing of the gospel, come home, sit down, eat their meals, live their life, go to bed, have witnessed to no one. Many of My people are like this. But I did not call them to be so.

I called them to stand up, to be a witness both in word and in deed wherever they go; and to lead those to the Lord who will listen to the Word. That Word is found throughout My Bible, and it is My Bible. Read it. Study it. Know it.

Be forewarned. Many false teachings have gone forth. But as you study the Word you will find out which is false and which is true. For My Word is truth. And what lines up with it, is truth. What does not line up with it, must be false.

Stand for the Word of God, go forth into the world and be a light unto them that need the gospel. So says the Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

