Voice of the Martyrs~ Ecumenism Hidden in Plain Sight Under Tom White’s Leadership?

In good conscience, I’ve felt led to edit this post nearly to oblivion. It’s grieving to me that I supported Voice of the Martyrs for years, based on my admiration and respect for its founder, Richard Wurmbrand, while being oblivious to the fact that VOM had apparently become ecumenical in nature under the leadership of Tom White, since Wurmbrand’s death. 

Since the news of Tom White’s apparent suicide and molestation of a little 10 yr old girl, and the subsequent information that has come to my attention, I find that I can no longer support Voice of the Martyrs on this blog, or by financial contributions. As much as my heart cries out wanting to help persecuted Christians, I do not believe Catholics can be rightfully considered to be Christians as VOM apparently does, and has been sending aid to predominately Catholic countries for years.

Also, because VOM operates as a Christian ministry professing to doing the work of Jesus Christ, they are called to be faithful to Him and Him alone, as all Christian ministries are.

I’m pretty sure the VOM leadership does not want this to become a hot button, but the “ecumenical” issue concerning VOM needs to be made public to the general evangelical Christian community that has so warmly and perhaps blindly and ignorantly embraced VOM with their support and approval.

Catholic Takeover…the Ecumenical Movement, (or what Dr. Scott Johnson labels, “The New Inquisition”).

This is more typical of Catholic superstition and cult like practices than most evangelical Christians are aware of.

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “Voice of the Martyrs~ Ecumenism Hidden in Plain Sight Under Tom White’s Leadership?

  1. Scarlett says:

    Sadly, and with shamefaced hindsight, I’ve had to revise my formerly high opinion of VOM since finding the ecumenicalism VOM has allowed into their organization. Christians better listen up carefully…Catholicism is NOT Christian. I know I’m going to get blasted for saying this, in fact, I’ve recently been cussed out by a Catholic for saying this. OK, I’m very sorry this person had to recently bury his dear Irish Catholic grandmother. In fact, I’m sorry in more ways that one, but I’m going to go by the scriptures, not by man made doctrines and traditions of men that make the word of God of no effect. I’m not going to fight with Catholics, but I will pray for them with love that they come to see the truth.

    [audio src="http://contendingfortruth.com/wp-content/uploads/audio-files/_Catholic%20Chruch%20Takeover%20-%20Dr.%20Scott%20Johnson%20-%2000.mp3" /]

  2. Scarlett says:

    The following is a reblog of a comment I made on my post: https://spiritualabusesanctuary.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/tom-white-suicide-vom-child-molestation-scandal-update/.

    Comments from Bartlesville Examiner Enterprise, the local newspaper where US VOM is based::

    http://examiner-enterprise.com/sections/news/local-news/white-was-under-investigation.html#disqus_thread

    Especially interesting are comments from those who don’t seem to be in denial about the guilt of either Tom White..or…VOM, as follows, (nicname deleted):

    “VOM receives support from Christian Media Network which broadcasts from stations ran by Voice of America, the CIA’s broadcast propaganda organization; basically they set up a transmitter on a navy base in hostile territory or next to a border and blast American propaganda to the locals, among other things. They also run illegal airstrips which circumvent customs in South American countries (smuggling?) which is why they were kicked out of Venezuela most recently and a host of other Latin American countries. Oh, and the zinger! Tom Holland, our illustrious chief of police, is both a VOM board member and an ex-CIA employee.”

    and, from the same poster:

    “VOM is a front. Quit placing this organization on a pedestal. As for Tom, I’ve known him since I was a baby and always found him and his family a little creepy, but I always assumed it was because of the work he did for the government. Now it looks like daddy may have been a very bad man.”

    Am I trying to build a case against Tom White, and/or VOM? No, I’m just reporting what I find on the Internet. And, what I’ve found, is that locally, and in Christian circles, posters and commentaries seem to be downplaying any culpability on the part of VOM, with very few exceptions, even to the point of being blindly in denial, which, by the way, VOM leadership, (whomever that is), is doing as well- for all their worth. This needs to change. As I’ve said before, just because Tom White is dead, there is no reason why a complete and transparent investigation shouldn’t take place. On the contrary, VOM supporters who’ve lent time, support and finances deserve some answers, as does the general public watching this scandal. This has gone beyond the suicide of a major International ministry head, who molested a 10 yr old girl, into focus on the inner workings of the ministry itself.

Leave a Reply

