Freedom from the Yoke of Nicolaitanism and the Shackles of Legalism~a Prophecy

Friends, I believe with all my heart, our instruction should be first and foremost anchored in the Word of God, the Holy Scriptures, with the Holy Spirit, not man, as our teacher. But, it is scriptural that prophecy, (as the spoken word of God),  is according to the will of God in His word,  as is still valid for today. Of course, we must test these things according to the Word and by scripture. And if it’s out of line, reject it. However, God does still work in the realm of the Spirit and supernatural. And we do need to hear him, for guidance in these present dark days. Jesus said, “My sheep hear my voice”. If he didn’t still speak to us then how could we hear his voice?” Really, personal prophecies, His spoken word, spoken forth, by God’s gifted people, has ministered to me through many times of struggle, and hardship. We need all we can get from God to carry us through these difficult times.

There is a little volume by Frances J. Roberts, “Come Away My Beloved” that I treasure. This is a prophecy from that volume that I came across today that seems fitting for the times we are in today, what with all the upheavals going on in the churches:

Behold, with a strong and mighty hand will I bring My people out. Yea, as I brought the Hebrew children out of bondage of Egypt and Pharoah, thus, and with yet a greater form of liberation will I bring my children out from under the yoke of Nicolaitanism and the bondage of legalism. For My people shall be a FREE PEOPLE , SAITH THE LORD!  My people shall obey me, not a human leader. saith the LORD. My people shall not labor in the straw and stubble of the works of the flesh. But my people shall walk in the newness of life, and they shall be energized and led by my Spirit, saith the LORD.

Through the Red Seas, through the Wildernesses, through the Jordans, through the Promised Lands of spiritual conquest, I am with my people. Let no fear dismay! Let no aspect of the past be a hindrance or a stumbling block. For I bring you out of the traditions of the past into Living Reality! I bring you out of traditions of the past into fresh revelations of Myself in this Present Hour.

The past I use for thine instruction, but not as a blueprint of the present, nor guidance for the future. Be not afraid to follow Me. Indeed, if ye but knew how close I am standing to “the curtain of time”, ye would draw very near and be filled with expectancy. For one of these days…..so very soon…..the curtain of time shall be drawn; the heavens shall be rolled back; the canopy of the “sky” as ye know it shall be lifted away, and the Son of Man shall be revealed in Power and Great Glory.

Then shall My Church be as a diadem upon My head; as a tangible evidence of My Kingship and Victory! What manner of men ought you to be with such a prospect in view!?

Break loose the Fetters! Cast off the fears! Walk with Me in the Conquering Strength of My Holy Spirit!

For you’re discernment..and blessing! Scarlett~

3 comments on “Freedom from the Yoke of Nicolaitanism and the Shackles of Legalism~a Prophecy

  1. Alex Horton says:

    Sounds like an accurate prophecy, even more relevant today than it was four and a half years ago.

  2. Bird says:

    http://birdmartin.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/the-kreativ-blogger-award/

    Hi! I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger award!

    Hope you have a really nice evening..

    — Bird

Leave a Reply

