Warning to the Lukewarm Church!

Some folks may find this a little extreme…

Well, maybe it is, but so was Jesus warning to the churches in the Book of Revelation. Especially the church of Laodicia!

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Revelation%203:14-19&version=KJV

Revelation 3:13-19

King James Version (KJV)

14And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God;

15I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.

16So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

17Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:

18I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.

19As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

2 comments on “Warning to the Lukewarm Church!

  1. watchman73 says:

    Great post! I don’t think it’s extreme at all – it’s the TRUTH! This is my constant montra and warning for everyone I talk to. It is sad and unfortunate that few people understand this and can see where we are in God’s timeline. I really get a lot out of your blog. Keep up the great work for Jesus! MARANATHA!

    • Scarlett says:

      Thanks for the comment bro. It’s always good to hear from someone with ears to hear and eyes to see. And that’s what it takes to sound the alarm. Jesus told us to “watch and pray”, and that’s what you and I… and many others are doing our best to do.
      I had SO much on my mind yesterday and didn’t know where to start, so I just decided to get on a blogging roll and let the chips fall. I do believe that many people are going to get the message as they see the curtain start to fall, and the judgments begin.
      God bless you and your blog. We go arm in arm in the Holy Name of Jesus. Keep blogging for Him!

Leave a Reply

